Directory of Newfoundland and Labrador
[plus other International Listings of]
Theatre Arts/Drama Teachers


last updated May 8, 2000

Below is a list of Theatre Arts Teachers, Drama Club Moderators, and Theatre Resource persons in the province of Newfoundland and Labrador. This list is not exhaustive and is growing all the time. But now, teachers may contact each other regarding plays to direct and produce, effective lesson plans, upcoming events, etc.

The international interest in the site has grown. So scattered throughout this directory, you will find the addresses of theatre teachers world-wide.

The Teachers' names in blue offer links to their personal homepages.


Add Your Name to the Directory

Browse the Directory


Directory Listing Form

If you are a Theatre Arts Teacher, Drama Club Moderator, or Theatre Resource person of some kind and would like to have your name added to the list below, please complete the following form:

Name:


Check the appropriate box(es) below:
Are you a ...
Theatre Arts Teacher?
Drama Club Moderator?
Post-Secondary Theatre Professor/Instructor?

... or if none of these then ...
a Theatre Resource Person?

School Name:

Town or City:
Province / State:

Country:

E-mail Address:

Home Page URL:

School Phone [plus area code]:

School Fax [plus area code]:

Home Phone (optional):


Would you like your email address added to the mailing list accessible on this page?  Yes    No


Alphabetical Listing


|A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W X, Y, Z, Mailing List.|



[A]

Fiona Andersen

Drama Club Moderator
John Christian Erhardt Memorial
Makkovik, Lab.
fanderse@stemnet.nf.ca
School phone: (709) 923-2275
Home phone:


Joan Anderson

Drama Club Moderator
J.C. Erhardt Memorial School
Makkovik, Lab.
joanders@stemnet.nf.ca
School phone: (709) 923-2262
Home phone:


Libby Andersen

Theatre Arts Teacher/Drama Club Moderator
Regina High School / Presentation Junior High

eanderso@stemnet.nf.ca
Regina phone(A.M.): (709)634-5258
Presentation phone(P.M.): (709)634-7616
Home phone:






[B]


Tolson Barrington

Theatre Arts Teacher/Drama Club Moderator
Prince of Wales Collegiate
St. John's, NF.
tbarring@stemnet.nf.ca
School phone: (709) 576-4061
Home phone: (709) 753-4946


Gennita Bartlett

Drama Club Moderator
I.J. Samson Junior High, NF.
gbartlet@stemnet.nf.ca
School phone: (709) 579-4934
Home phone: (709) 229-3555

Gordon Billard

Drama Club Moderator
I.J. Samson Junior High
St. John's, NF.
gbillard@stemnet.nf.ca
School phone: 579-4934
Home phone: 834-2332


Christine Branyik-Thornton

Post-Secondary Theatre Instructor / Drama Club Moderator
DRAMAWORKS
Lampman, Saskatchewan
cbranyik@sk.sympatico.ca
School phone: (306-455-2124
School FAX 306-455-2165


Matt Buchanan

Theatre Arts Teacher
The Haverford School
Haverford, Pennsylvania
mbuchana@haverford.pvt.k12.pa.us
School phone: (610)642-4583(ext. 432)
Home phone: (610)622-7378


Katherine Burgess

Drama Club Moderator
Menihek Integrated High School
Labrador City, NF.
kburgess@stemnet.nf.ca
School phone: 944-7731
Home phone: 282-6650


Anne Burke

Theatre Arts Teacher / Drama Club Moderator
Booth Memorial High School
St. John's, NF.
amburke@stemnet.nf.ca




[C]


Michelle Clemens

Drama Club Moderator
Bishop's College
St. John's, NF.
mclemens@stemnet.nf.ca
School phone: (709) 579-4107
Home phone: 739-5692


Michael Coady

Theatre Arts Teacher / Multimedia Specialist
Memorial University of Newfoundland
St. John's, NF.
michaelcoady@rogers.com
Home phone: (709) 682-0351
Office phone: (709) 737-8989

Leo F. Converse

Theatre Arts Teacher / Drama Club Moderator
O'Donel High School Mount Pearl, NF.
Email address unknown
School phone: (709) 364-5305
Home phone:




[D]


James Davis

Theatre Arts Teacher / Drama Club Moderator
Main River Academy
Sop's Arm, NF.
jdavis@nfld.com
School phone:
Home phone: (709) 722-4238


Gillian Dawe

Theatre Arts Teacher
Yellowknife, NWT
NFLD Home phone: (709) 834-5588 ?


Jackie Dawe

Theatre Arts Teacher
Artistic Director of "Acting Up" Drama Troupe
Gander, NF.
jdawe@stemnet.nf.ca
Home phone: (709)


Dr. Clar Doyle

Theatre Resource Person
Education Professor
Memorial University of Newfoundland
St. John's, NF.
cpdoyle@stemnet.nf.ca
office phone: (709)737-7556
home phone: (709) 739-6822


Cavelle Dumaresque

Theatre Arts Teacher
Menihek Integrated High School
Labrador City, NF.
cdumares@stemnet.nf.ca
School phone: 944-7731
Home phone: 994-6251



Noreen Dwyer

Theatre Arts Teacher
Bishop O'Reilly High School
Port au Port, NF.
ndwyer@stemnet.nf.ca
School phone: (709)648-9521 or (709)648-9531
Home phone: (709)648-9494





[E]




[F]


John Felicity

Theatre Arts Teacher
South Fremantle Senior High School
Beaconsfeild, Western Australia
english@freoshs.wa.edu.au
School phone: 089337 3833
Home phone:



Becky Finley

Theatre Arts Teacher/Drama Club Moderator
Alvarado High School
Alvarado, Texas
BeckyF@Alvarado.isd.tenet.edu
School phone: (817) 783-6940
Home phone:




[G]


Steve Gosse

Theatre Arts Teacher/Drama Club Moderator
Gonzaga High
St. John's, NF.
sgosse@stemnet.nf.ca
School phone: 753-7510
Home phone: 437-1434


Jacinta Graham

Theatre Arts Teacher/Drama Club Moderator
Gonzaga High
St. John's, NF.
jgraham@stemnet.nf.ca
School phone: 753-6453
Home phone: 722-1898


Tom Graham

Theatre Arts Teacher/Drama Club Moderator
Holy Trinity Regional High
Torbay, NF.
jgraham@stemnet.nf.ca
School phone: 437-6006
Home phone: 722-1898





[H]


Walter Hammond

Substitute Teacher
St. John's, NF.
whammond@stemnet.nf.ca
work phone: (709) 729-2220
Home phone: (709) 437-5185


Krista Hansen-Robitschek

Post-Secondary Theatre Instructor
Sir Wilfred Grenfell College
Corner Brook, NF.
khansen@beothuk.swgc.mun.ca
School phone: 709-637-6462
Home phone: 709-634-0080



Roy Hansen-Robitschek

Assistant Professor, Design and Stagecraft
(Designer, Adjudicator, Theatre Resource Person)
Sir Wilfred Grenfell College.
Corner Brook, NF.
rrobitsc@beothuk.swgc.mun.ca
rrobitsc@morgan.ucs.mun.ca
School phone: (709) 637-6416 or 637-6368
Fax: (709) 634-0080



Fred Hawksley

Post-Secondary Instructor (Drama in Education)
Theatre Resource Person
Memorial University of Newfoundland
St. John's, NF.
fhawksle@stemnet.nf.ca
office phone: (709) 737-8259
home phone: (709) 745-4369


Morris Hodder

Theatre Arts Teacher/Drama Club Moderator
Bishops College
St. John's, NF.
mhodder@bishops.ntc.nf.ca
School phone: 579-4107
Home phone: 726-1796





[I]




[J]


Chris Jackson

Drama Club Moderator
A.R. Scammell Academy
Change Islands, NF.
cjjackso@stemnet.nf.ca




[K]


Arch Kearley

Drama Club Moderator
LeGallais Memorial School
P.O. Box 170
Isle Aux Morts, NF.
A0M 1J0
akearley@stemnet.nf.ca
School phone: (709) 698-3722/3082/3083
School fax: (709) 698-3028
Home phone: (709) 698-3887


Louise Kearley

Theatre Arts Teacher/Drama Club Moderator
Mt. Pearl Senior High
Mt. Pearl, NF.
lkearley@stemnet.nf.ca
School phone: 364-8456
Home phone: 579-3154





[L]


Kevin Lewis

Theatre Arts Teacher/Drama Club Moderator
St. John's, NF.
home phone: 738-3769





[M]


Peter McCormack

Theatre Arts Teacher / Drama Club Moderator
Menihek High School
Labrador City, Lab.
pmccorma@stemnet.nf.ca
School phone: 709 944-7731
Home phone: 709 944-6931


Wendy McIsaac

Drama Club Moderator
Dunnville Secondary School
Dunnville, Ontario
wendito@kwic.com
Home phone: 905 529-2428


Trudy Morgan-Cole

Drama Club Moderator
St. John's Seventh-day Adventist Academy
St. John's, NF.
tmorgan@stemnet.nf.ca
School phone: (709) 579-0968
Home phone:




[N]


Eric Nippard

Drama Club Moderator
Stephenville High School
Stephenville, NF.
tmorgan@stemnet.nf.ca
School phone: (709) 643-9672
School fax: (709) 643-5044
Home phone:




[O]


Jean Odom

Theatre Arts Teacher/Drama Club Moderator
N.B.COOK ELEMENTARY SCHOOL OF THE ARTS
PENSACOLA, FLORIDA
odom_j@popmail.firn.edu
School phone: (709) 368-0146
Home phone: (709) 739-7920



Fabian O'Keefe

Theatre Arts Teacher/Drama Club Moderator
Beaconsfield High School
St. John's, NF.
fokeefe@stemnet.nf.ca
School phone: (709) 368-0146
Home phone: (709) 739-7920





[P]


Debbie Phillips

Theatre Arts Teacher
St. George's High School
New Harbour, NF
dphillip@stemnet.nf.ca




[Q]




[R]


Gord Ralph

Theatre Arts Teacher/Drama Club Moderator
Holy Heart High
St. John's, NF.
gralph@stemnet.nf.ca
School phone: (709) 754-1600
Home phone: (709) 722-1188


Laurie Ryan

Theatre Arts Teacher/Drama Club Moderator
St. Mary's School
Goose Cove, NF.
laryan@stemnet.nf.ca
School phone: (709) 454-2440
Fax: (709) 454-0030





[S]



Julie Stevens

Drama Club Moderator
Jens Haven Memorial School
Nain, Labrador
jasteven@stemnet.nf.ca
School phone: (709) 922-2813
Home phone: (709)922-2231





[T]

David Thistle

Drama Club Moderator
Mt.Pearl Junior High School
Mt. Pearl, NF.
dthistle@stemnet.nf.ca
School phone: (709) 364-1423
Home phone:


Sharon Tracey

Theatre Arts Teacher/Drama Club Moderator
St. John Bosco School
St. John's, NF.
stracey@stemnet.nf.ca
School phone: (709) 579-4107
Home phone: (709) 753-8850





[U]




[V]


Anita Veitch

Theatre Arts Teacher/Drama Club Moderator
Roncalli High School
Avondale, NF.
aveitch@stemnet.nf.ca
School phone: (709)229-3381
Home phone: (709)229-4065


Rodney Vokey

Drama Club Moderator
Lake Melville School
North West River, Lab.
rvokey@stemnet.nf.ca
School phone: (709) 497-8241
Home phone: (709) 896-4789





[W]




[X]




[Y]




[Z]




[Mailing List]

If you have a question, request or some valuable information that you wish to have sent to all the teachers on this list, send it through the Mailing List




If you wish to have your name deleted from this list, email your name, school's name and community to:
michaelcoady@rogers.com

The Drama in Education Site Main Menu.